AAUA SSANU CMS Elects New Officers

Members of the Cooperative Multipurpose Society, CMS, of the Senior Staff Association of Nigerian Universities, SSANU, Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko, Ondo State, on Wednesday, last week, elected new executives that would administer the affairs of the society for two years.

Copy and paste this code on your site

The results of the election announced by the Chairman of the Election Committee, Engr. John Akinrinmade, indicated that Mr. Babatope Fagbolagun, Mr. Lanre Kola-Ajibade, and Mrs. Morenike Lawal emerged unopposed as President, Treasurer, and Ex-Officio, respectively having garnered 266, 261 and 251 votes, in that order.

The position of Vice President was keenly contested as Mrs. Evelyn Yeiya earned 143 votes to edge out Mr. Atiba Cosmas Awolowo who had 123 votes.
For the position of Financial Secretary, Mr. Wilson Adepiti polled 163 votes to defeat Mr. Ambrose Ayeni who got 101 votes.

Mr. ‘Seyi Oluwalade emerged the General Secretary, polling 167 votes to humble his opponent, Mr. Tunde Asokeji, who earned 97 votes.
In a statement after the election, the president-elect, Mr. Fagbolagun, on behalf of other executives, thanked all the members of the society for giving the officers-elect their mandate, promising that it would be used for the uplift and pride of the society.

Mr. Fagbolagun also thanked all contestants “for their maturity and understanding during and after the election. We are all winners!”
He appreciated all the members of the Election Committee and the security personnel for a job well-done.

The post AAUA SSANU CMS Elects New Officers appeared first on MyEduBase – Nigeria’s Best Educational Website.

See also  #BBNaija2019: Tacha And Thelma In Heated Argument Over Fish (Video)
Updated: May 3, 2018 — 6:45 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.