List of Nigerian universities that have the approval to operate distance learning centers (approved by NUC).

The commission in a bulletin published on Monday, September 20, also stated that the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) which has 72 study/resource centres nationwide is currently the only approved open university in Nigeria. Hence, 12 other universities  have been approved to operate distance learning centres.

Copy and paste this code on your site

12 universities that have the NUC’s approval to operate distance learning centres:

 1. Distance Learning Centre, University of Ibadan.

 2. University of Lagos, Distance Learning Institute.

3. The University of Abuja, Centre for Distance Learning and Continuing Education.

 4. The University of Maiduguri, Centre for Distance Learning. 

5. Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Centre for Distance Learning

6. Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola, Centre for Distance Learning.

7. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Open and Distance Learning Centre.

 8. Distance learning Centre, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria. 

9. Lagos State University Open and Distance Learning and Research Institute.

 10. Joseph Ayo Babalola University Centre for Distance Learning. 

11. The University of Nigeria, Nsukka Centre for Distance and e-Learning. 

12. Federal University of Technology Minna, Centre for Open Distance and e-Learning.


Enjoyed this article? Stay informed by joining our newsletter!


What’s your Reaction?
See also  MUSIC: Yung L – Kpononor (Prod By Chopstix)
Updated: October 6, 2021 — 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.